Today I made a to do list

I’ve been wanting to rant about everything in school that I have to do, but it seemed to negative to really put up here. When I made this blog, I had my heart set on just letting it be another outlet for negativity. It was supposed to be progressive, or at least theraputic.

However, it hadn’t really been quelled, so I’ve felt pretty stuck here. I decided not to really look at my workload in a pessimistic way, but writing it down in a way of acknowledging it. You can’t really be too scared of something if you look at it straight on. I think someone slightly older and a lot wiser told me something like that.

Photo:

For my final project I decided to make stencil photograms. I haven’t stenciled in awhile, but getting back into it isn’t too hard and I’m not too worried about this project, other than what the teacher thinks, because Danny the TA was all over figuring out a fool proof way of doing this. I still have to make all the images though…

  • cut out stencils – this can be done during other class, especially Robotics or during morning Photo or even Western Art.
  • Get more 8×10 paper
  • perhaps frames?
  • print, print, print

Robotics:

Senior expo went really well, although my project was embarrassing. I think I’m going to lower my scope of my project, because it seems a lot cooler to have it just be a disco in a jar, with a snail or something, rather than the audio thing. 

  • research if you can do this to a snail without killing it
  • find a better way to put in lights
  • ask about using open wood rather than glass
  • code, code, code

(did that make sense to anyone like me?)

iPod:

This is by far the worst class I’ve ever taken. 

  • Just don’t forget about it anymore. Seriously…

Western Art Hist:

  • Take notes during class
  • Study artists’ names

 

Queer Art Hist:

  • Talk more
  • Read more
  • Stay Positive

 

Leave a Reply

